Board meetings are normally held once a month in Columbus. Board meetings can be attended in-person or via conference calling. The Board holds an annual retreat each August, in Central Ohio.

The governance of the Undergraduate Student Government Alumni Society (USGAS) and the direction of its activities are vested in the alumni society board.


PositionNameTerm Expires
PresidentTina D. Pierce, PhD, ’00, ’04, ‘092021
1st Vice PresidentDaVonti’ D. Haynes, MSW, ’16, ‘182021
2nd Vice PresidentJared Brown, ‘962021
TreasurerAl Rodack, MBA, ’78, ‘832021

Board of Governors

Immediate Past PresidentBrandon Edwards, ‘122021
At-Large (Ohio Resident)Pam Conrad, ‘802021
At-Large (Ohio Resident)Dave Davisson, ‘852020
At-Large (Ohio Resident)Jacob Dretzka, ‘192022
At-Large (Ohio Resident)Leyla Hawkins, ’86, ‘922020
At-Large (Ohio Resident)John Hickey, ‘042022
At-Large (Out-of-State Resident)Doug Holmes, ‘752020
At-Large (Out-of-State Resident)Kathy Cox, ‘792023
At-Large (Out-of-State Resident)Kristen Cusack, ‘932023

Ex-Officio Board Governors

PositionNameTerm Expires
OSUAA President/CEO or designeeCraig Little, Director of Alumni Societies
Vice President for Governmental Affairs at The Ohio State University or designee
USG Student Representative LiaisonZayn Dweik2020
USG Student Representative Liaison2021
USG Immediate Past PresidentShamina Merchant, ’19
USG Faculty/Staff Advisor or designee

Committee Chairs

Jeff Heyman Scholarship – Cathy Cox
Programming – DaVonti’ Haynes
Membership – Jared Brown

Contact us at